Lemonade Detox Diet – Fail

I was debating whether or not I wanted to actually do a post today, I was up half night sitting on the throne, with a throbbing headache and decided that I couldn’t keep this up.  I feel like I failed but this diet is a hard one.  I might try it again at a later date, but for now, I only completed two days.  I weighed in this morning, and was 162.  I had lost 2 pounds in 2 days, you don’t know how much I wish I could have just stayed on this for the rest of my life, but I just couldn’t do it.

Today I started the 3-Day Military Diet and , I made some pretty lousy choices this afternoon,so it didn’t go well, I had a ton of cravings that I couldn’t hold off, and overall, it was just a bad day.

For breakfast I had 2 tablespoons of peanut butter on multi-grain bread, and I was supposed to have a half a grapefruit, but I didn’t have one so I went without, it also says to have a coffee with caffeine – I don’t drink caffeine – so again, I went without.

For lunch I was spot on, I had a can (well almost a full can) of tuna and a slice of multi-grain toast.  It is so hard to eat tuna dry without any mayo.

Then by late afternoon, my cravings set in and I couldn’t stop myself, I had a slice of my home made banana bread, a chocolate dipped granola bar, a small pack of mini Oreo’s, a couple spoonfuls of peanut butter and a banana.

Yup, you are reading that right..total and complete fail…on the bright side, I haven’t eaten anything since then, and I did work out for about an hour tonight to try make up for it, we will chalk it up to day 1 with some cheating and move on.

I don’t want to make any excuses, but I am wondering if today’s fail and the fail for the whole lemonade detox diet has to do with it being that special time of the month.  I seriously feel like crap, and today, I still have a bit of headache.  I normally don’t even get headaches, so this is weird for me.

I am going to try to sleep this off, and not make the rest of the week a train wreck like I would normally do, in fact, after a today, I would normally keep eating all the way into the evening and then binge until Sunday starting fresh on Monday.  Today I am going to take a stand, and say, I stopped eating (though some of you might think that I should have dinner), I worked out, and tomorrow I am going to continue with Day 2 of the Military Diet, I am also going to make an effort to pick up those things that I missing, and if I don’t get the chance, then I will make good substitutions and go from there.

Off I go, I need to put an end to this day.

Leave a Reply

