GM Diet – Day 1

Today, I have started the 7-Day GM Diet – there are a couple of variations, and I think that I have chosen a vegetarian version to start with, I will try the other version that includes the soup at a later date.

Today I woke up and weighed in at 160.5 pounds, can you believe it?  I put on 2.5 pounds in one day of not dieting, I did have 2 beers, but really I didn’t do too badly at all, I went out with the girls and I got the NY strip loin with veggies and mashed potatoes, and I didn’t even eat all the mashed potatoes, the 3 of us girls shared one dessert, and when I got home, I had a slice of banana bread and my daughter made apple fries which I had partaken in, however, they are made of real apples.  Her and her boyfriend had pizza and a couple slices were leftover and I didn’t even have one!  I also had a good breakfast 100g of ham with 2 eggs cooked with Pam and no carbs.  I also skipped lunch as I thought I would give myself a small fast as I had a late breakfast.  I did snack on few items at the Costco though, but really nothing that would amount to 2.5 pounds.  Oh well, I guess it is what it is, I won’t let it get me down, but I find it amazing that if you weighed all the food I ate in a day it wouldn’t have added up to 2.5 pounds, yet, that’s what the scale says today.

Today on the GM diet plan, it was fruit day, they say to have lots of melon to help kick off that weight loss, I did have some melon and lots of blue plums, and a few Clementines, a nectarine and I think that’s it.  No cheating for me today, and for the most part, I was very satisfied, I feel a bit of headache coming on, but for the most part I felt good today.

I think it was all the plums, but I did “go” today, so that is a bonus, no constipation on this diet!

I am also “peeing” a lot, lots of water in the fruits and I am expected to have a lot of water each day, which I am trying to do regardless of what diet I am on.

Tomorrow it will be all veggies and no fruits, so I bought a ton of veggies to keep me satisfied and give me some variety.

Off I go for now, I will report back each day to let you know how things are going.

Leave a Reply

