Good evening, today I started off with a new diet, and before I get to that, I wanted to let you know about my weigh in this morning – this morning – the day after my Thanksgiving dinner with my second family, I weighed in at 161.5 – Can you believe that??  4 pounds in one day??  That can’t be right, I know I didn’t eat 4 pounds worth of food, and I know that I had a few beers, but still 4 pounds, that is insane.  Also, my monthly visitor also showed up today, which may account for some of that 4 pounds, but still, that is hard to take.

So for the next 5 days I will be on the Dr. Oz Elimination Diet, it consists of the same meal each day just like the pineapple diet, and it goes like this:

Now, the only thing is I haven’t found brown rice cereal, this morning, to be honest, I actually didn’t eat breakfast and I started my diet with the first snack and had almonds.

For lunch, I had fish instead of chicken, and for dinner, well…I had chicken…probably not 4-6 ounces though, but I made a stir fry and added a tiny bit of soy sauce with broccoli and the rice.

I will do this for the rest of this week, and then I go to an annual Euchre Tournament where all the proceeds go to Breast Cancer.  On this night, I imbibe, and eat and enjoy, so that is why we have gone with another 5 day diet.

This diet is to determine if you have a food allergy, typically you would do this diet for 5 days, then start adding food back into each week to determine if you have a reaction to anything.  I was also told that it was a good way to kick start weight loss, so that is why it is on the list.

Off I go, getting ready for bed after a busy, but nice long weekend.

Leave a Reply

