Sorry for the delay, I had dinner with the girls and we stayed out a little late chatting, and as I have a cold, I went to bed early last night and didn’t blog.  As you know it was a girls night dinner and I had fajitas, they were great.  Outside of that, I had a good day, I didn’t have any cheats and with dinner I had soda water and no beer, like I normally do.

This morning, I weighed in at 156 pounds, so I lost a total of 5.5 pounds on this diet.  Which is great.  I still have to determine a scale for each diet that I test, I need to determine different categories like cost, hunger, ease of use, that type of thing, but I still need to work on how I am going to lay that out in this blog.  If you have any pointers, let me know.

Tonight is a big cheat night, I am going to a Euchre Tournament that is hosted by my second family, all the proceeds go to the breast cancer foundation as my best friends mother is a breast cancer survivor.  They are an amazing family, and I am glad to be able to participate in such a great event.  As most events go, there will be food and I have already dropped my beer off, as I will be walking over later because I do not drink and drive.

Off I go, I need a little nap to try to shake off the tail end of this cold so that I can have an enjoyable night!

Leave a Reply

