Ok, things aren’t working…I know things aren’t working because I put way more weight back on then I am actually taking off.  About 5 or 6 years ago, I lost a ton of weight and went down to 119 pounds.  I did it by specifically staying under 1200 calories at all times.

From time to time, I might throw in a diet to help me get down a little before a special event, but from here on out, I am going to try just staying at or under 1200 calories a day.

I still need to be accountable and will be listing my 1200 calorie day here…I am also very bad at dieting, so this is not a diet that I want people to follow, this is just what I eat in a day to get by – it’s a mix of healthy and well…not so much…

Breakfast:  1 TBSP peanut butter, muti-grain bread – 1 slice – 190 calories (pretty healthy to start the day)

Lunch:  Whole Almonds 1/3 of a cup and a banana – 400 calories (had no idea what to have for lunch and I love grab and go things)

Dinner:  4 slices fried bacon, 2 whole fried eggs – 340 (breakfast for dinner, love it!! )

Snacks: 1 cup watermelon, one single Ferrer0 Rocher Chocolate, and a tiny Halloween size pack of Nibs – 149 (ok, so I snack badly – well, watermelon is healthy, but the rest, this is the stuff that keeps me going.)

Total Calories:  1080 (Little light on calories today, but I’m not hungry)

Today I weighed in at 159.5 – yup – I put on a whole ton of weight this weekend, and we are going to put a stop to that right now, this 1200 calorie diet will hold for weekends and I will count alcohol if I have to.

I feel good, I’m not hungry and have had lots of water, any way, it’s time for bed.

Off I go, need to brush my teeth.

Leave a Reply

