Updating a Little Late

Hi There,

I was supposed to come back here and put in my update on January 13th, but I am a little late.  I did my weigh in on January 13th and was 170.5 – but then that day was my daughter’s birthday, so we went to the Keg, and well, my diet went out the window with my Sirloin Oscar and Creme Brulee, not to mention the sour dough bread they serve before the meal arrives, well anyway, one night like that sets me off track so easily, so my Thursday was spent with horrible choices.  Today, I am going to be back on track and back on track for the rest of the weekend.

I’m not sure why I can’t have just one cheat meal, one cheat meal turns into a whole week of eating badly and inevitably, I hate myself.  But why can’t I stop?  I don’t know what my issue is, if only I could enjoy that one bad meal (every once in a while) and for my very next meal, go back to the daily grind and eat healthy, that would be wonderful.  I have to work on that.

Also, I read an interesting article:  http://www.cnn.com/2010/HEALTH/11/08/twinkie.diet.professor/  – this professor states that just calorie counting is what matters the most.

I did this several years ago, and truth be told, I went from 150 – 119 – so it did work, I ate what I wanted but stayed under 1200 calories, I was told from everyone that this was not healthy, but at the time I never felt better, I had way more energy, though I didn’t really work out, and I ate what I wanted, the unhealthy parts were when I would forfeit dinner for what was for dessert – for instance, more than once – I gave up having a proper dinner which would be 500 calories or so, so that I could have a 500 calorie slice of dairy queen ice cream cake.

I am debating whether I want to take this route again, or if I can even do it, I don’t know how I did it before, but lately, I get railroaded rather quickly, for the last 3 years or so, I haven’t stuck to one thing for more than a month, or for the most part 2-3 weeks.

I read a quote on Facebook that says Losing Weight is Hard.  Being Fat is Hard.  Pick Your Hard.  I want to choose Losing Weight, and God, I wish it would come easy!   🙂

What works for you?  What helps?  What doesn’t?  Does anyone know of snacks that have the crunch like chips, saltiness but is zero calories?  If it exists, let me know!!  🙂  Or even better, no calorie chocolate – that would be good too.

I’ll check back in by Monday to let you know how my weekend went.  Have a good one!  🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Updating a Little Late

  1. Hey Jenn! I just wanted to reach out to you. I coach people through a variety of programs, and I’m currently doing the 21 Day Fix for myself 🙂 I don’t mean to sound salesy or weird, but it’s really helped me, and I feel like it could help you too. Let me know if you’d like to chat further. amandaturner612@gmail.com.

    Like

    1. Hi Amanda, I have someone who is also doing the 21 day fix, unfortunately, at this time, I just can’t afford to do the shakes, kind of in a bad place, but at the same time, really trying not to eat crap. If you have a different 21 day fix, let me know, as long as it is cheap/free, I am up for trying anything!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So if you would be interested… I have a free accountability group running right now (not like make a purchase and it’s free, like really free) and I’d love to have you join us if you’re interested! We share motivation, recipes, workout challenges, etc. It’s all female, private, and really fun. As far as the fix, I’m not sure what info you got, but you don’t need to do the shakes- you can do the fix on it’s own without them. If either of those sound like something you might want to take me up on, just let me know! 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

