Closer than I was Yesterday…

Good morning, all, I hope that everyone is having a good day  so far, and staying warm, today it is -12 Celsius, here in Pickering, Ontario,  which is about 10 degrees Fahrenheit for my American friends!   🙂  Brrr…

My Starting Weight:  175

Weight for Last Blog: 162.5

Today’s Weight:  160.5

Weight Loss Since Last Blog: 2

Total Weight Loss:  14.5

I am pretty consistent and losing about 2 pounds a week, which is good…I keep telling myself, baby steps, you can’t lose all 50 pounds in a week, or a month for that matter, and I am seeing the results, but I guess, I just want to see them faster.

there yet

Looking back at my numbers in My Fitness Pal, I have been hanging in the 150-165 zone for quite some time, I reached 150.5 July 7, 2014, that is a good 18 months in the rut that I was in.  Before then I held steady in the 140-150’s for from January 3, 2014 till July 7th, 2014.  Before then from July 4th, 2013 to January 3, 2014, I was hanging in the 135’s fairly consistently.  I’d like to get myself back to 2013.  Also, back in 2009, I lost a ton of weight, doing exactly what I am doing now, which is only staying under 1200 calories, I went down to 119 pounds at that time, my hope is to do that again, but I will be happy if I get to 125-130 this time around.

This weekend is Valentine’s weekend, and my 8 year old and I will be going out for dinner, I’m not worried, I prepared, I know where we are going, I know what I am having and how many calories it is.  We are also going to fit in ice cream as a treat, and I will still be within my calorie goal.

Have a wonderful Valentine’s everyone, I will get back to you after the weekend!  🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “Closer than I was Yesterday…

  1. It’s -6 Celsius / 20 Fahrenheit here in Michigan. Only a tad bit chilly. 😉

    Congratulations on your slow and steady progress! Your hard work and determination are really paying off.

    In this day of instant gratification, it is so hard to remember it took more than one day to gain the weight and it will take more than one day to lose it. I am constantly reminding myself of that. I found this quote not too long ago when I was looking for some motivation:

    “Even if you can’t physically see the results in front of you, _every single_ effort is changing your body from the _inside_. Never get discouraged!”

    You are doing an amazing job! Keep up the fantastic work!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved reading your post! It sounds like you are making awesome progress. I acutally just did a post on my current issues, and would love it if you took a look and let me know what you thought.

    futurenursemiriam.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

