Simply Positive!

This week was a very good week:

My Starting Weight:  175

Weight for Last Blog: 160.5

Today’s Weight:  158

Weight Loss Since Last Blog: 2.5

Total Weight Loss:  17

small changes

I am at 17 pounds lost, I know I still have a ways to go, but over the last several years, I have not lost more than 10 pounds each time I tried making a change.  So for me, this is a big day, I have been sticking to my goal of 1200 calories each day, and I have been able to get a few workouts in this week, which helps.

One of the changes that I made is the Simply Protein Bar:  http://www.simplyprotein.ca/

simply protein bar

These are amazing, they taste good (it’s not an actual chocolate bar, but it will do) and they offer the most amount of protein for the least amount of calories, these bars are available online, but I get them from Costo.  They keep you satisfied for up to 3 hours and it is only 160 calories/bar, I have tried all the flavours, and they are filling and satisfying.

I find that it is a really healthy way to keep my calorie count down.

Tonight is a girls night, and it will be the first time that I will be drinking alcohol since New Years, I have been extra good with my calories today, and I am going to do my best to not over do it, wish me luck, I am going to focus on the amazing company, and not the drinks and food.

Have a great weekend, I’ll catch up with you next week!

 

3 thoughts on “Simply Positive!

Leave a Reply

