Back To It

So, it’s been a really long time since I have been here.  I apologise, I was not in a good head space, and was not able to blog or get things out.  I’m also not done with letting things go, so I will get back to that soon too.

But today, I am going to update my weight and restart my journey.  I took a long hiatus, and now I am going to get back to it.

This summer I topped out at 175 pounds, this is higher than I have ever been, I hate myself for getting there.  Things hurt, I hate me, and I went to a very dark place.  I spent many weekends on my couch, just watching TV, napping, eating and drinking.  I would tell my friends who wanted to see me that I was busy, and I would sit there in the dark and hate me until I had to leave to pick up my son, or get up and go to work.  I put on a good face for the kids, and walked with them and did things with them, but once they weren’t here for a weekend or a night, I would lose myself in my darkness.

I am down to 172 pounds right now, and I am also down 3 inches in my waist.  It’s not great it’s only 3 pounds, but I’m getting there.

In September, I went to visit a very good friend of mine, Patti, the kids and I went down together, left Canada, and ventured into the US to meet this beautiful soul.  I am so grateful to her, she was the one that propelled me into starting my journey again.  In fact, it was because of her blog, that I am writing tonight.  With Patti’s positivity, she pulled me out of my depression.  She got me back on track and I will always be indebted to her for this.

When I was in the US visiting with Patti, she bought me a book, it’s called Always Hungry  written by Dr. David Ludwig.  I can’t thank her enough.  This is what I have been following for the last few weeks.  I have seen a change in the way I feel, I haven’t been craving the sweets, ice cream, chips and McDonalds that I usually crave.  I’m not counting calories, but I am following the plan the best I can.

I also started Zumba, I go two nights a week, and, I am terrible at it, but I love it.  Another friend of mine introduced me to it, I met her through work, I’m in outside sales, and I called on her so often that we became friends and now we do Zumba together!  🙂

I have also been trying to walk after dinner, with the weather getting colder and wetter lately, it’s not going great, but I do try.  I’m here for the long haul, I am going to try to keep this new way of living up as long as I can.  I need to do this, I need to change me and I want to continue feeling happier, and I want my body not to hurt anymore.

I’m back.

One thought on “Back To It

  1. I love you, Dear Beautiful Lady! I, too, am beyond grateful to have you in my life! We are on this incredible journey together When you feel as though you are stumbling and struggling, pick up that phone and call me/FaceTime me! You are NOT alone on this journey! We both hit rough patches over the summer. However, that is behind us. We are moving forward. We are taking Baby Steps so we can stay on track. We WILL ACHIEVE our goals!! 💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

