Blog Challenge – Day 6

What is the Hardest Thing You Have Ever Experienced?

Losing Jeffery, bar none.  That is the hardest thing, and I would not wish the loss of a child on my worst enemy.

You can read more about Jeffery in my blogs:  Jeffery Part 1, Jeffery Part 2 and Jeffery Part 3

Losing him was the most excruciating pain that I have been in.  It was as if my heart was ripped from my chest.   A part of me died when he did.

They say time heals everything, but it really doesn’t.  The pain is always there, sometimes, it’s so bad it feels like it happened yesterday, other times it’s easier to cope.  But it is always coping, not healing.

Sometimes, I just cry, I think of him and cry.  Sometimes, I sob, as if it was fresh, as if it just happened.  I never have missed his birthday or his memorial day, I visit him all the time.

That is the hardest thing I have ever experienced.

Leave a Reply

