Blog Challenge – Day 12

Describe a Typical Day in Your Current Life

A day in the life of Jenn, well, here it goes.  I normally wake up at 7:00 and have a shower.  I wake Devin, my son, up at 7:30, we get dressed, and I go downstairs to make Devin’s lunch, and breakfast.  We have breakfast at 8:00 and then by 8:30 I brush my teeth and put my make-up on and at 8:40 I get my shoes and jacket on and leave to drive Devin and my neighbour’s daughter to school.

I drop off Devin and my neighbour’s daughter at the school by 8:50 and leave for my first appointment.  I typically have anywhere from 2 to 6 appointments in a day.  I work from my car from pretty much 9am till 3:00, sometimes a little later.

I pick Devin up from my neighbour’s house if I didn’t make it home in time (he gets dropped off by another mom after school) and then I finish off the rest of my work day at home.  Occasionally, I have another appointment after 5:00 and Jessica stays at home to watch Devin if need be.

I usually make dinner around 5:00 so that we can eat at 5:30 or 6:00 and then I like to get to the gym for around 6:30 or 7:00 to do a class.  I take Devin to my dad’s beforehand if Jessica isn’t home to keep an eye on him.

After the gym, I pick Devin up, or go home, and spend the rest of the night with Devin and Jessica, before he has to get ready for bed.  At 9:00 its Devin’s bedtime and I go and tuck him in.  After that, I normally watch some TV, or just have the TV on while I do a little work on my laptop.  After I work, lately, I have been trying to keep up with the blog challenge, and then I go to bed anywhere from 11 to midnight.

Leave a Reply

