Blog Challenge – Day 18

What Has Been the Most Difficult Thing You Had to Forgive?

This one is tough, I don’t really want to say that I’m not a forgiving person, but I don’t really think that I am.  There are certain things that have happened that I still haven’t been able to forgive.

I have forgiven people, it’s not like I haven’t in the past, and however, it wasn’t typically difficult for me to do, mostly because their actions weren’t something that I couldn’t get past.  There are only a couple of people who have really wronged me, my mother and my ex-husband, and I haven’t been able to forgive them just yet.

I guess, I have to go with my daughter’s father, Jack-Ass, from my more personal blogs, it took a long time, and there are times that I am still quite upset with his actions, but I have forgiven him for being absent in Jessica’s life.  He finally started to take her regularly when she was 10 and to this day – almost 13 years later, he has been there for her.  That’s all I have ever asked is that he be there for her, and I am glad that he is now.

3 thoughts on “Blog Challenge – Day 18

  1. Jenn, that IS tough. I always try to remember that when we forgive, we are allowing ourselves to move on, and holding grudges usually hurts us more. I struggled w/that with an ex-bf after he cheated on me and it actually turned out to be a blessing in disguise lol –Jess

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Jess, the reason why I can’t forgive him will come up in a future blog, it was a little worse than cheating, and sometimes, actually, a lot of time, I just wish he were dead.

      I’m sorry you were cheated on, that really does suck. I’ve had that happen too, and you are right, it is a blessing in disguise. As for my mother, you can read the reason why I can’t forgive her. I moved on, but I just can’t forgive her. I believe it was in my last Jeffery blog, if not, it was the second last one. lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

