Blog Challenge – Day 22

Where Do You See Yourself In 5 Years?  10 Years? 15 Years?

In five years, I would like to be making more money; the plan by then is to have enough to buy one of the houses closer to the lake.  This keeps Devin in the same school district, but puts me in a nicer house.  At that point, Jessica should be moved out, but if she still needs to stay from time to time, there will still be room for her.  I would also like to be debt free at this time.  And of course, I want to be thin.  I want to be in really good shape, and I want to keep up going to the gym.

In 10 years, I’d like to continue making good money, Devin would be 19 in 10 years, wow, that in itself is hard to imagine.  I’d like to be able to travel more; I’ll still be working and hopefully still be making great money.  I may have a significant other in my life at that point.  I don’t think that I will ever re-marry, but I may want to have someone in my life by then.

In 15 years, I might start to downsize, possibly leave Pickering and find a smaller town to retire in.  The kids will be older and won’t need me as much, but I still might want a place where they can come and stay with me for special occasions, or maybe we travel to the Caribbean together more often.  I’d like to have grandkids by then and if I do, I might just stay closer, 15 years is really hard to foresee.

Leave a Reply

